Invite users to connect a Gmail inbox

Updated 1 week ago by Katja Ritchie

This option is currently available to GSuite users only.

Use this option to invite members of your team to connect their inboxes to Siftrock.

This is best used for generic or shared inboxes, like "salesteam@yourcompany.com" or "marketing@yourcompany.com" - any inbox you want to connect, but don't know the password to.

We advise against connecting personal inboxes - read more about this here.

1. Send Invites to Inbox Users

Don't see this option? Reach out to your Customer Success Manager or support@siftrock.com.

In Siftrock, go to Settings > Inbox Connections. Click "Invite New to Connect" and enter the email address for the person you'd like to invite to connect.

Repeat this step to invite multiple teammates.

_________________________________________________________

Step 2: Connect via Google

Any teammate you invite will immediately receive emails with a button to connect their inboxes via Google.

After the inbox is connected, Siftrock will start processing data immediately. The inbox owners will be added as contributor users on your account. You can delete or edit permissions for these users at any time. Connected inboxes are managed separately from users - this allows you to have some team members contribute data from their inbox without having access to Siftrock.

_________________________________________________________

FAQ

How soon will I see my data?

Replies should start flowing into Siftrock within 5-10 minutes. By default, whenever a new inbox is connected, we backfill the last 30 days of replies automatically.

How do I know it's connected?

You'll see a green checkmark and "Good" status when the inbox is connected successfully.

If an inbox is not successfully connected, it will be marked in red as "Failing". An inbox fails when we no longer have valid credentials for it. Usually this is due to a password change or multi-factor authentication - your IT team can help resolve those issues.

How do I delete or reconnect inboxes?

To disconnect an inbox, click the downward arrow and select Delete.

If an inbox is failing and you'd like to resolve it, delete first and then follow the steps to invite the user again.


How did we do?